Tuesday, June 16, 2009

Final Lines

Ever since that last letter, I've become quite anti-social. I just don't feel like talking to anyone. I don't feel like trying to strain my brain to come up with something funny to say. I just feel like closing my eyes, throwing on my iPod, and sleeping. I feel no need to speak to anyone. I've logged onto the computer, and my msn starts to sign in. I'm so used to closing it out now.
There's only one person that I talk to, and we all know who it is. I'm sorry, but I almost always put him ahead of anyone else. Our conversation today went something like this (keep in mind, I'm paraphrasing):
(Over text)
M: I challenge you to a fire duel.
(Phone rings)
C: That caught my attention. I like that.
M: I thought it would. I was going to say agni kai, but I don't know how to spell that.
C: (laughs) from Avatar?
M: Yep. I'd win. I know how to retract lightening. And you DON'T!
C: Nope. I'd win. I'm from the water tribe.
M:.... if your from the water tribe, your fire would be.... water?
C: Yes.
M: So it would be water?
--------------------------------------
C: I hate it when people ruin my final lines for me
M: What do you mean?
C: Well, every time I go to (town I live in), I say something amazing before leaving, and someone ruins it for me!
M: (hesitating) um...
C: I'll give you an example. Last Saturday, when my mom's boyfriend arrived, someone was like "*giggle* hey look, your father's here *giggle*" Then I turned around, and said "Papito's my only father"
M: Did you say that in a booming voice?
C: Yes. I was walking out of the door, the wind flowing through my hair, sunset lighting
M: In slow-motion
C: Everyone was shocked. Their faces were like a "did he just say that?" face. And my back was turned from the explosion.
M: BECAUSE COOL GUYS DON'T LOOK AT EXPLOSIONS! (laugh) Oh my god! I can't believe you mentioned that. Kudos. Kudos.
C: (laugh) And then my mom sent me back in to get her comb.
M: (laugh) Aw! She made you face the explosion!
C: (laugh) (fake angry voice) I KNOW! UGH.
M: How dare her ruin such an epic moment! You didn't get mad?
C: No. But LATER ON....... I WAS PISSED.

No comments: