Friday, April 17, 2009

Stupid, Stupid. Stupid.

Have you ever noticed that if your feeling bad, all the things you've messed up on, or have done bad in, come flooding back to you? Is it only me? Ugh, i hate that.
Here i was, having a-okay day, feeling alright. I read Go ask Alice, and i start feeling edgy. It's a good book, don't get me wrong. It's just, the way it ends really shakes me. I go to check other's blog updates, and BAM. That stupid AT&T commerical jumps out at me. That makes me feel worse. I go to check myspace, and see my boyfriend logged on yesterday, and didn't... talk to me. Fine, i was overreacting, but that made me feel worse.
I started thinking about that time i made an ass out of myself. I've probably done that many times, but this one time sticks out.
I was befriending my boyfriend's ex girlfriend because i felt bad that he dumped her for me. Although it was ages ago, i still felt extremely bad for some reason. One day, it all spills out of me. I apologized and apologized, i even wrote her an extremely lengthly anecdote. She laughs at me.
"Uh.. Chavy and I never went out."
I felt stupid. But that wasn't the end. Oh no sir. I wish. She has the nerve to tell him about my "funny story" and he laughs at me. I was humiliated. It's not that big of a deal, but it still gets to me.
As for the girl, we don't talk anymore. Not because of the sisuation. And if she reads this: Hello.

G'night.

No comments: